Redemption

My lifeboat is sinking again, the water is rushing in.  I have been here before and know it will pass, but as the water submerges me with no hope of escape I still utter the desperate prayer “Not again, Not again.”

As the dark viscous liquid of Despair and Guilt and Insanity engulf me, I am reminded that these are old friends of mine, and so become my life preservers.  They breathe life into my oxygen starved lungs until the waters begin to recede.  Once more I am safe on shore with the sunlight bathing me in warmth and understanding.

And so the screaming begins.

Leave a Reply

