It was my first year as an Animal Control Officer when I received a frantic call from Dispatch indicating that a creature resembling Godzilla was ravishing the streets or our fair city. Sure, what did I have to lose, an arm, a leg, a life? When I arrived on scene I found a horse trough surrounded by four police officers, guns drawn and loaded. Expecting to meet my maker, I carefully looked into the trough and to my surprise found a 6 inch baby Iguana, so I picked him up, threw him on my shoulder, and as I was walking to my truck I saw the officers wipe the sweat off their brow, and heard them say “damn, that was a close one”. Remember when men were Men? Now the women are Men.

Leave a Reply

