Blood Gods

The Blood Gods are hungry tonight.

 My father’s planet is large in the sky, calling for War. 

 My mother’s earth is thirsty for an offering, something to nourish her chaos. 

 My daughter’s wind is pounding against the rooftops and windows, begging an entrance.

 The fire that rages within me wants Red.

Red the color of Mars, Red the color of battlefields, Red  the color of fire, Red the color of blood, Red the color of the heart that still beats in my hand, waiting to be devoured.

Leave a Reply

