For My Girls

Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead. Don’t walk infront of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.  But if you need to lag behind because you have found a different path, I will wait for you at the crossroads.  If you need to run away  from pain and fear, then I will follow until you cannot take another step, and then I will give you a lift. No matter if I cannot find you, know that I am ever your friend, and we will meet again, here or beyond.  And  if we should we be lucky enough to have room to walk side by side on the sidewalk, then I only ask that we both have on fabulous shoes.

10 Responses to “For My Girls”

  1. Wow, i’m glad that I get to be your friend. Kudos woman, kudos

  2. This is delightful – love thatlast line!

  3. This is great! “If you need to lag behind-I will wait for you at the crossroads” what a great friend you are-very patient! Love the last line as well! Shoes have been on my mind lately-I just wrote a poem about dancing shoes-will post it in a few days, and of course, my best girlfriend-my daughter-and I, went shoe shopping last night. She’s only eight years old, but she has the best taste!

  4. illyriataylor Says:

    thanx everybody. I deeply love my friends

  5. I had to come to read this. It touched my heart.

  6. Oops! I meant I had to come back and read this again. The phrasing I used in my last comment was an accident 🙂

  7. illyriataylor Says:

    thanx, this was an easy on to do. I friend of mine was in alot of pain the night this challenge was due.

Leave a Reply

