Out Living a Life

I buried one of my best friends on my birthday a year or so ago.

Some might find that tragic, I found it ironic, as he was the only male friend that ever called me on my birthday.

He passed in his sleep one night, after he had escaped the destruction and doom that was his life in this place we call Hell, he and his wife and his new baby made it out.

Before his passing I helped him bury his father his mother his sister his niece and his own 4 month old son, all in separate tragic accidents, in the span of 4 short years.

Prior to that he had buried his own twin brother, and another half brother.

Some people are just meant to walk in death, it seems, and when he died, for me it was almost a relief, he had outlived his own life so many times already.

Leave a Reply

