Never Mine

I wrote your name in the sky, but the wind blew it away.

I knew my time was brief with you but please just another day.

To love something  is to set it free, but as you were never mine I knew you couldn’t come back to me.

I wrote your name in the sky but the wind blew it away, so I wrote it again on my heart where it remains to this very day.

4 Responses to “Never Mine”

  1. I especially like the last part, I suppose we’ll never get over certain people no matter how much time as passed

  2. Love your poem For Carry On Tuesdays.. and boy I hear you loud and clear on your reply to the other commenter. I agree with you too..

    Thanks for your comment on my Carry On Tuesdays poem I’m glad you thought it was beautiful and I love reading comments like yours makes me feel somebody out there feels what I’m saying. Thanks For That.
    Larry
    This Blog Of Mine.

  3. wow, “so I wrote it again on my heart”…that is awsome. nice writing

Leave a Reply

