Auld Lang Syne

“Should auld acquaintance be forgot, and never brought te mind..for auld lang syne my jo, for Auld Lang
Syne, we’ll tak a cup o kindness yet for Auld Lang Syne”.

To all of my friends and loved ones I abandoned for over twenty years, I can only wish that you knew that none of you were ever far from my thoughts, and that I believed my silence allowed you to let me go. It was only at our first reunion that I came to understand that my silence did not set you free, least of all me. To my girlfriends from the old school, thankyou for leaving me a trail of bedcrumbs, and I’m so sorry it took me twenty years to find it. “And we’ve wandered many a weary fet sin Auld Lang Syne,… but the seas between us roared it on sin Auld Lang Syne”. It’s good to know that all the time and experiences apart I still have the best friends I’ve always had

Leave a Reply

