Grounded (#4)

There is something painful about a bird that cannot fly.

There is something painful in the space in between my life when I clipped his wings.

There is something painful in his eyes, he is something less of himself.

There is something painful in my daughter’s heart, she assisted with the unholy act.

There is something painful when the eyes of the trusting meet the eyes of his betrayers.

There is something painful between my daughter and me now.

There is something painful because she had to fight off her own pain to keep me from bodily injury.

There is something painful that was beyond my imagination, my fiction became reality as I tore out my hair and tried to gouge out my eyes.

There is something painful in my home, it’s beating heart has been grounded, it no longer soars.

There is something painful that has invaded our lives; fear beyond reason.

There is something painful at the thought of wings given by the gods just so they can be clipped, useless, worse than never having wings at all.

There is something painful about a bird that can no longer fly.

There is something painful, Nowhere and Everywhere.

There is something painful, even when uncomfortably numb.

.

Leave a Reply

