Life in the Trenches

My fellow soldier and I are hanging by a string, the enemy has us surrounded, and still we hold tight to the string that is our life line, or our doom if it breaks.

I slide over to the enemy camp and forge an alliance by trading secrets, if she can hold on a few more impossible seconds she may soon find a sturdy rope and a team ready to haul her to safety.

It all hangs by a thread, I can only hope I haven’t put all of my eggs into the wrong basket.

Such is war.

And we are warriors.

Leave a Reply

