Faux Friends (aka; Calling All CANADIANS)

 

For the fifteenth time in as many months I had to wonder what possessed my internet buddies to delete themselves from existence.

Why did they feel the need to just backspace their words away,

Why didn’t they consider that some of those words are cherished by me?

For the first or the hundredth time (time has little meaning for me these days, if the truth be told), I have to consider that  maybe, just possibly, paranoia is the only real thing in this literary life of mine.

When internet friends come and go like bad tempers, real friends re-emerge with new names and profiles, you have to admit that it can give pause to even the sanest of people. ( Not that I’ve ever claimed to be sane!)

So I’ll be the first to throw down the real gauntlet.

If you’re real, you’ll call, if you don’t, you’re not.

Let’s cement the deal my friends, what do you say?

Faux pas or no, there it is.

 

 

Friday Challenge:

Use the word ‘fifteenth’ in your first sentence.

Use the word ‘cement’ in your last sentence.

Views: 54

Tags:

Share Twitter

Facebook 

 

Comment

                                     

{#aria.rich_text_area}

 

 

 

Stop Following– Don’t email me when people comment

Loading… 

Comment by alisa rynay haller on October 3, 2011 at 12:29am
Delete Comment

Excuses excuses. I hate phones too, that’s what the answering machine is for. Voice but no commitment.
Comment by alisa rynay haller on August 28, 2011 at 12:29am
Delete Comment

harken! did mine phone doth ringeth? Nope, that’d be the cops across the street. Sigh.

Comment by alisa rynay haller on August 27, 2011 at 10:58am
Delete Comment

oh peachy. Now I have to look at everyone’s avatar with a microscope!!
Comment by Travis Smith on August 27, 2011 at 4:23am
Delete Comment

I was on a boat in the picture, so the horizon is water, but the “structure” next to my head is just the console structure of the boat – no snorkels on that trip.
Comment by Sandra Davies on August 26, 2011 at 8:41pm
Delete Comment

@ Travis – I have to tell you that your ‘not-so-clear-sketchy-profile picture’ does not do you anyway near enough justice – especially when you fail to bring the snorkel to the mountains!   😉
Comment by alisa rynay haller on August 26, 2011 at 2:14pm
Delete Comment

I kinda like your sketchy profile, and yes, you are excused. Thanx Travis.
Comment by Travis Smith on August 26, 2011 at 5:38am
Delete Comment

I haven’t called…but I haven’t changed my name or profile and I have actually met a few of the people here in person now, so they at least can attest that there is a real face behind my not-so-clear-sketchy-profile picture.
Comment by alisa rynay haller on August 26, 2011 at 2:35am
Delete Comment

No Sandra, I’m really a bitch, and part of that is calling people out on their bluffs. I’ll count you as cemented. Thanx.
Comment by Sandra Davies on August 26, 2011 at 1:30am
Delete Comment

You admitted you were a bitch when you offered me friendship … could that be a reason?    😉
Comment by alisa rynay haller on August 26, 2011 at 12:13am
Delete Comment

that’s a few down, DB and Ed are also excused from this exercise.
Leave a Reply

