A Space In Between (Canvas)

A Space In Between (Canvas)

Is there a space in between where I dwell in my own life? I once wrote that this space knew my name. 

Looking at the photo, I don’t see my name anywhere, and the only space I can see is somewhere above and behind my shoulder, or the number 10, if you are mathical, as the kids call it these days.

 

Sweet dreams my dreamers,

see you in the morrow or in the nigh,

or maybe somewhere up where the ravens and eagles fly.

Views: 35

Tags:

Share Twitter

Facebook 

 

Comment

                                     

{#aria.rich_text_area}

 

 

 

Stop Following– Don’t email me when people comment

Loading… 

Comment by alisa rynay haller on October 8, 2011 at 2:51pm
Delete Comment

thankyou thankyou. And thanx for letting me steal one of your lines.
Comment by Kerry Logan on September 5, 2011 at 3:05pm
Delete Comment

I like this, very much. Sweet dreams indeed.
Comment by alisa rynay haller on September 1, 2011 at 1:41pm
Delete Comment

thanx gang, this was just a shout-out to all my neglected writing buddies.

Sweetest of dreams to all of you.

Comment by Jeanette Cheezum on September 1, 2011 at 12:15pm
Delete Comment

The space is good, but I love the poem.
Comment by Travis Smith on August 29, 2011 at 12:57pm
Delete Comment

Interesting piece Alisa – you tell it in a way that we all get to think about it our own context, which is good.

Leave a Reply

