Paul You’re a Dead Man

AUTHOR’S NOTE: this is not a serious piece, just a joke between 2 friends. Don’t bother reading it.

 

 

Thanks to Paul, our Friday’s challenge on our new favorite literary sight was to add a word or a phrase in a foreign language. I bought the plane tickets to Australia that night. When I arrived on his doorstep he was more than surprised, and welcomed me inside. He was grilling shrimp shishkabobs on the barbeque, and when I took a wooden skewer and skewerd his black heart with it all he could shout as his life blood dripped onto the tiles was “Krykee, A’ve gott shramp on the’ barbee”. I stepped over his flailing body and I have to admit, the shrimp was pretty good, I’ll bring some back for CJT.

Member’s Pick, Friday:
The Visitor

Views: 3

Tags: members_pick

Facebook 

 

Comment

                                     

       

 

 

 

Follow– Email me when people comment

Loading…  

Comment by alisa rynay haller on May 1, 2010 at 10:38pm
Delete Comment

ooh you so did…didn’t you?
Comment by Coraline J. Thompson on May 1, 2010 at 2:00pm
Delete Comment

WHAT?! I didn’t tell you to spell it with a K don’t blame that kinda crap on me!
Comment by alisa rynay haller on May 1, 2010 at 1:48pm
Delete Comment

I spelled it right! CJT told me to go with the K. seriously, Barbie like the doll? Oh you guys should be ashamed of yourselves!
Comment by Jessica Lafortune on May 1, 2010 at 5:53am
Delete Comment

Hysterical!
Comment by alisa rynay haller on April 30, 2010 at 8:08pm
Delete Comment

just call me Buffy the australian slayer
Comment by Mark Rosenblum on April 30, 2010 at 6:18pm
Delete Comment

Thinking Ten-A Writer’s Slayground
Comment by alisa rynay haller on April 30, 2010 at 4:37pm
Delete Comment

AHAHHAAHAA!!!
Comment by Coraline J. Thompson on April 30, 2010 at 4:27pm
Delete Comment

I think it might have actually been the sharp end J.H.
Comment by J.H. Barnes on April 30, 2010 at 3:46pm
Delete Comment

HA!! This is great Alisa. Just what I needed today. Love it. Paul got the crap end of the stick in this deal.
Comment by alisa rynay haller on April 30, 2010 at 2:12pm
Delete Comment

you can invite, just don’t make me speak a foreign language.

Follow– Email me when people comment

Loading…  

Comment by Edward Dean on April 30, 2010 at 1:43pm
Delete Comment

HAAA……Remind me to never invite you to dinner Alisa.

And hey Blake, cancel all my challenge suggestions, will you?

Comment by alisa rynay haller on April 30, 2010 at 11:47am
Delete Comment

you did both.
Comment by Coraline J. Thompson on April 30, 2010 at 11:46am
Delete Comment

Damnit Alisa – Brooklyn got to the shrimp before I did… also, did I laugh when I read this, or Gaffaw??? Either way, all I could think of was Krykee Mate – and Barbee (sorry Paul!)
Leave a Reply

